Skip to content
Sonix logo

Sonix

Transcribes audio and video files into timestamped text, translates them, and generates subtitles and summaries.
At a glanceswept Oct 14, 2026

≈ 30.5kvisits/mo

Use not read yet · estimate, read Oct 15, 2026

For
Legal, medical and media teams transcribing interviews, depositions and video recordings
Activity
Actively maintainedsite updated 8 days ago
Company
Sonix, Inc · since 2017privacy policy · per their About page
Runs as
API
Used for
  • Transcribe interviews and depositions into searchable timestamped text
  • Generate subtitles and captions for video files
  • Search and ask questions across audio, video and documents
read off sonix.ai on Oct 15, 2026
Worth knowingcomputed from what we read · each with its source
  • Used more than 93% of the 161 tools on its shelfINITE Atlas →
  • On the web since 2017, older than 93% of its shelfINITE Atlas
  • Publishes llms.txt, a file written for AI assistantssonix.ai ↗
Pricingpricing page, read Oct 15, 2026

From $25/mo

Trial & discounts free trial

What would it cost your team

Set your people and minutes; Rev are priced on the same verified plans.

ToolCheapest plan that fitsPer month
SonixPro$130
RevEssentials$89.97

Lowest cost among verified plans for these conditions, not the cheapest on the market.

Data: INITE Atlas · checked Oct 15, 2026

Every plan with its quoteCompare these on your site

Verified plans · 5Checked Oct 15, 2026
PlanMonthlyYearly
Pay As You GoNo subscription fee · 0 minutes a month · then $10 per 60 minutesNo subscription fee · 0 minutes a month · then $10 per 60 minutes
Core$25 with 1 included, each extra person $25 a month · 300 minutes a month · then $10 per 60 minutes$275 with 1 included, each extra person $275 a year · 3,600 minutes a year · then $10 per 60 minutes
Advanced$50 with 1 included, each extra person $25 a month · 1,200 minutes a month · then $10 per 60 minutes$550 with 1 included, each extra person $275 a year · 14,400 minutes a year · then $10 per 60 minutes
Pro$80 with 1 included, each extra person $25 a month · 2,400 minutes a month · then $10 per 60 minutes$880 with 1 included, each extra person $275 a year · 28,800 minutes a year · then $10 per 60 minutes
EnterpriseOn request · Minutes not statedOn request · Minutes not stated
The companyeach fact with its source · read Oct 15, 2026
Your datawhat they publish, each line with its page · read Oct 15, 2026

“Sonix does not use your content or Customer Data to train our machine learning or generative AI models.”

privacy policy ↗

These are Sonix's own statements, read from its pages. We did not audit them. A line that is missing was not found on the pages we read; it does not mean the practice is absent.

How a program reaches itfound, not claimed · read Oct 15, 2026

Each line is something a program found when it went looking: the registry entry, the server's own answer, a spec that parses. A missing line means we did not find it, not that it does not exist.

Alternatives in Voiceby use, among tools still maintained

Figure and bar: visits/mo, estimate · year: online since

Compare Sonix with

Pick up to two.

All Voice tools →

From people who use itnot part of the reading

No notes yet. What do you use Sonix for?

Sign in to leave a note
Questions this page answers
  • What is Sonix?

    Transcribes audio and video files into timestamped text, translates them, and generates subtitles and summaries. It is listed in the Atlas under Voice and made by Sonix, Inc.

  • Who is Sonix for?

    Legal, medical and media teams transcribing interviews, depositions and video recordings

  • How much does Sonix cost?

    Paid plans start at $25/mo, per Sonix's pricing page on 2026-10-15.

  • Is Sonix free?

    No. Its pricing page showed no free plan on 2026-10-15.

  • Is Sonix still maintained?

    Actively maintained: site updated 8 days ago.

  • Who owns Sonix?

    Sonix is run by Sonix, Inc, per its privacy policy (2026-10-15).

  • Does Sonix train AI on your data?

    No, per its privacy policy (2026-10-15): “Sonix does not use your content or Customer Data to train our machine learning or generative AI models.”

  • Is Sonix safe?

    We do not audit vendors. What Sonix publishes, read 2026-10-15: SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA stated on its security page; on training with your data, “Sonix does not use your content or Customer Data to train our machine learning or generative AI models.”.

  • Does Sonix have a free trial?

    Yes, a free trial, per its pricing page (2026-10-15).

  • Is Sonix HIPAA compliant?

    Sonix states HIPAA compliance on its security page (2026-10-15). We have not verified it.

  • What are alternatives to Sonix?

    In Voice, by use: HappyScribe, AssemblyAI, Cartesia, OpenWispr, Transgate AI, Whisper Memos.

Not quite it? Describe the job

beta

Five tools from the Atlas that fit it, each judged against what you wrote.

How we read a tool

No votes, no reviews, no vendor claims. Every week a crawler reads each tool's own site and a few public registries, and the words on the card are bands over what it read.

  • Use: visits to the site (estimated), installs from npm and PyPI, presence in Chrome's usage report.
  • Activity: the newest release on GitHub, npm or PyPI; the newest dated page on the site; open roles on a public jobs board.
  • Price: the vendor's own pricing page, read with the date. A figure is printed only when it is on that page.
  • The line and the use cases are written by us from the homepage, one tool at a time, and refused when they repeat the vendor's marketing.

How AI assistants read each site — the reading vendors ask us about — is on each tool's own visibility page.